Return to Cylinder Head Repair Tool, Injector Bore, Ford 6.0L
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 So far works perfectly! December 11, 2019
Reviewer: Frank from Corydon, IN United States  
Had known about this product for a while but was very skeptical. A customer wanted to try it so we gave it a shot. Followed directions precisely and allowed a little extra cure time because of cold temps. Sealed up on initial test and now has about 50 miles on after coolant flush and no fluid mix yet. Very impressed!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 August 26, 2019
Reviewer: Ron Schooley from Peoria Heights, IL United States  
Once again, worked as advertised.  100% recommend

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 6.0 powerstroke cracked head April 22, 2019
Reviewer: larry campbell from greeley, CO United States  
I bought the cylinder head repair tool and followed the directions. found #5 was the crack location. followed the instruction to the letter and retested. the repair was fully sealed on the first application. Great product!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Worked like a champ May 8, 2018
Reviewer: Jason Gilbert from Queen Creek, AZ United States  
I had diesel in my coolant. I followed instructions and sealed my injector bore right over my #5 cup. It has been over 30k miles now with no issues.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 I JUST BOUGHT LET SEE HOW IT GOES November 22, 2017
Reviewer: ERWIN from LOS ANGELES CALIFORNIA  
I JSUT BOUGHT THIS ITEM AND DID THE JOB TODAY IM JUST WAITING TO RETEST NHOW IT GOES  I DID MY RESEARCH AND I BELIVE IN IT ...

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Cant get any more BRILLIANT!! August 9, 2017
Reviewer: Raj from Canada  
The tool worked great, had to use it couple of time but as spoken to the folks ...it did the job stopped the leak it was on #5 cyl Head, so folks go ahead save yourself the Headace of repairing the Heads and just follow the instruction... Congrtas to the Bullet Proof Team for such a thoughtful Tool and above all they know whats going on there with the Powerstroke Engines

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Great for shop use August 7, 2017
Reviewer: Angel from Palmdale Ca  
The tool is easy to use not to mention it comes with a step by step instructions. If you have a cracked injector bore right above the injector cup í had a hard time tring to seal it after 4 times the crack was a pin size hol. I ended removing the injector cup to replace it with a part from accurate diesel.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Worked like a champ! March 29, 2017
Reviewer: Brandon N from Port Allen, LA  
Follow the directions to the T. Worked flawlessly.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 This is a great product February 3, 2017
Reviewer: Char from El paso, TX  
I have ordered many product's from BPD. I have the oil cooler with the relocated filter and the bullet proof EGR cooler. I was very impressed with the product's. I then noticed diesel fuel in my coolant. After the success with the other products I decided to order the cylinder head repair tool. I found the cracked cylinder to be number 8. The product is very easy to use. The first time it did not take. I tried it again and it worked. I have put a couple of hundred miles on the truck and there is very little diesel still in the degas bottle. This is because there is still fuel that had soaked into the hoses. I have been using a vacuum pump to suck the remaining diesel that is floating on top of the coolant in the degas bottle. I am very happy with these products's so far. All the staff at BPD are very friendly and helpful. Andrew helped me a lot!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Product ! January 16, 2017
Reviewer: Scott from Lachute , QC, Canada  
Followed the easy to read instruction booklet and everything worked perfectly ! Saved thousands of dollars by using this product . very happy !!!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items