Return to Bullet Proof Diesel Heavy Duty 6.7L Oil Cooler Upgrade, with Gaskets
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Engine Oil Cooler December 16, 2019
Reviewer: Mathew from North Carolina  
Excellent product, quick shipping, excellent customer service and excellent packaging as always from this crew. This oil cooler came with everything needed for install including all gaskets/seals (it actually had one more than needed). If you don't drain your coolant and you install this just like their install video, I recommend two sets of hose pinching pliers. Mine fought me but with 2 sets, I lost very little coolant ( I did have cheesy pliers though). I also did mine in conjunction with an oil change to reduce the oil mess.

As of this review, I have 432 miles on the new oil cooler. I have not had the opportunity to tow with this new cooler but unloaded and at cruising at hwy speeds (70-75 mph) my oil temp was always in the 202-209 range. Since the install, same conditions unloaded, my oil temps have never gone above 200.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Engine Oil Cooler October 8, 2019
Reviewer: Frank from Waller, TX United States  
Awesome people to do business with, definitely will do more..

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Customer service October 4, 2019
Reviewer: Alan Taylor from Simi Valley , CA United States  
Bulletproof diesel has excellent customer service.  They contacted me to let me know something was missing from my order, and sent me a shirt with the missing product!  The cooler works great as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 6.7L Oil Cooler July 29, 2019
Reviewer: Ryan Jolley from Lake View, AL United States  
Very well built oil cooler and a much better replacement then OEM or any other brand Oil Cooler. I cant tell that much of a difference as far as how hot the oil gets. It runs several degrees cooler then the stock oil cooler but where I can really tell a difference is that it cools down a lot faster once you stop. I always let my truck run for a couple minutes before I shut it off. Especially if I am towing and with Bulletproof Diesels Oil Cooler the oil temp drops a lot faster then the stock oil cooler. I think it is definitely worth the money!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 2012 6.7 oil cooler upgrade July 26, 2019
Reviewer: Andy A from Grand Terrace, CA United States  
I tow a big 5th wheel and on a 80 degree day going up some decent hills 6-7 percent grade I would get 248 oil temps. After install on a 110 degree day on way to lake havasu going up some 5-6 degree hills I never went over 236 degree oil temps.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent Product July 22, 2019
Reviewer: Mark Walton from Templeton, CA United States  
Have used this companies products before on my 6.0L, that water pump,  oil and egr coolers performed flawlessly.  I see the same quality of construction in the oil cooler for my 6.7L.  It was easy to install and appears to be performing as advertised, with measurable lower engine oil temps when towing.    Highly recommend to owners of 6.7L that use their truck for heavy towing use.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Cooler June 24, 2019
Reviewer: Jeff and Sherry Baker from Lexington, NC United States  
Wish you guys would build a trans cooler for these trucks . Great product

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Ford 6.7L PS Diesel Oil Cooler June 17, 2019
Reviewer: Chuck Bucchioni from Woodbury, CT United States  
Happy to see that Bullet Proof Diesel is starting to develop products for the PS 6.7.  The thing bolted right in,  noticing a 10 - 15 degree reduction in oil temperature.  Only "negative" thing  I can say is that I wish they would have shot me an e-mail when the product was back in stock.  If you are experiencing high oil temp with your 6.7 PSD highly recommend "direct factory replacement" upgrade.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 May 8, 2019
Reviewer: Tim Anderson from Sparks, NV United States  
We use a lot of your product and have always been very satisfied with the quality.

Was this review helpful to you?